Human Question #1

“Only the unprepared are overcome by pressure”

Lou Holtz

There are many things I am not prepared for at the current moment, though I will only cover one of them for now. First and foremost, I am not ready for adulthood yet. Every junior knows by now that our time as irresponsible, troublesome, and carefree children is coming to an end and the many responsibilities that come with adulthood are on their way. We will all soon have to vote, do taxes, find a place to reside in, go to college, work full or part time and try to build a career. We will also have to deal with the lack of time to relax and talk to the people we hold dearly well after high school. Although, most importantly I feel as though the financial struggle will be the biggest problem when I reach 18. Honestly, this makes me feel pressured, and I feel as though failing to be an adult will become one of my major problems, not necessarily because I think i’m irresponsible, but more so in the sense that I wouldn’t know where to start. There is so much I have to do to prepare for when I am 18 and so little time. Time is passing by too quickly, faster than I can imagine, and i’m nervous about the future. Will I be able to keep up with other people? Will I be able to survive on my own?

As for things I am pretty confident in and am prepared for, are learning how to manage my time and pass all the AP classes I was and will be given. I’ve always been a huge procrastinator ever since covid hit, therefore, with the amount of homework that has been given to me by all the advanced level courses I am taking, I am slowly learning how to procrastinate less and becoming more effective in my studies. My AP classes have slowly incremented the complexity of the material that is being reviewed, so I have also become quite prepared for dealing with that in the near future. Although, I still do have my doubts and failures from both passing (above 90%) all my AP classes and managing my time.

One response to “Human Question #1”

  1. Nicely shared. I want to see more use of structure in your next post….paragraphs are our friends. Don’t ignore them…they get angry.
    20/20

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started